DIY: Hand Painted Monogram Cards

painted card  coverAfter creating some hand painted gift bags last week, I decided to do the same with some plain brown cards I bought from Michaels! Keep reading if you want to see how it’s done:) 

 

Materials Needed: 

  1. Plain Brown Cards
  2. Maratha Stewart Stencils
  3. Paint Brush
  4. Acrylic Paint

Painted cardPLAIN BROWN CARDS:  I absolutely love these plain brown cards from the Recollections collection at Michaels. They come in a pack of 25 and the possibilities of what you can create with these are endless!

 

painted card 1MARTHA STEWART STENCILS: I can’t stress enough about how much I love these stencils! For this project, I chose to use Fair Isle Dots and Bold Serif Alphabet. Who knows what other creative projects I will come up with using these treasures?!

 

paintPAINT: I decided to use the same acrylic paints as I did in my Gift Bag Diy. The colors I chose were: Butter and White from Craft Smart and Beach Glass from Martha Stewart Crafts.

 

Let’s Start Painting: 

painted card 5For the front of the card I decided to add a white border detail at the top and a random array of circles and flowers for the rest of the space. 

 

    painted card 4 painted card 3For the front the of envelope I decided to add a beautiful monogram.

card 11 And for the finishing touch, I added a border detail to the back of the envelope. 

 

 

Here’s the final result: 

Painted card BEFORE

painted card AFTER     painted card AFTER 2

 Happy Painting! 

 

❤ Andy

3 thoughts on “DIY: Hand Painted Monogram Cards

Leave a comment